study weekend

Hey! Sorry for such a bad update but I have not had anything special to blog about so I thought I would just do a weekend post today as always. I haven’t really done anything else this weekend than studied and finished a book. We drove to my summer cottage on Friday evening and came home today afternoon.

On Friday I did not go to school because there was no busses or trains going because of the strike, so there was really no point of going because there wasn’t either any normal classes. Yes! Longer weekend. Instead of going to school I read German words, studied for my English test, read Eleanor and Park and of course watched Netflix. I’ve started watching Saved By The Bell and i really like it, especially because it’s from another decade and everything is so different, have any of you watched it?

On Saturday I mostly studied and finished Eleanor and Park and it was so good! The ending was so happy but still so sad. In the evening we went for the last time in the beach sauna. In the evening I watched netflix and went kind of early to bed. Today I woke up at 8am and it was such a beautiful morning, I wished I could wake up to that every morning. I cleaned the house in the noon and then we drove home. When we got home I met Patricia, she had finally come home from a week long trip and I was so happy to see her. We had really much to catch up on and what could be a better way to do that then go penny boarding? We went around both Kaivopuisto and Katajannokka. When I got home we ate dinner and I started reading Allegiant by Veronica Roth and so far so good.

IMG_0035
this is how it looked when I woke up, beautiful huh?

IMG_0036 IMG_0037

Tomorrow I’m going to have a really long day but the only way to get thru it is to be positive!

xoxo Louise

Leave a Reply

