‘I wish that I could be like the cool kids’

Hey! I think that this topic is really important, so I thought I would talk about it so her you are.

Something that I hear a lot and get really disturb on is when people especially girls are saying; ‘I’m so ugly I wish I could be like her’ or ‘She/He is so cool or brave I wish I could be like her/him’. As I said I her those things a lot, in school when I’m with friends or just walking in town. I’m not saying that I haven’t said any of those things and I don’t like that because I think that everybody should be happy about who they are.

If you think you are ugly, your not. That’s just your inside boss that is saying so. Go and stand in from of a mirror and say to your self that you are pretty and you will realize that you are :). And if someone else is saying that your not beautiful then they don’t know what they are talking about or they are just jealous of you. Then the next thing is that you think someone is brave or have the courage to stand in front of the class or a group of people and have a presentation or something similar. That’s also your inside boss that is saying that you aren’t brave enough. This time you just need to do it. Just do it, and it’s done. If your having a presentation infront of the class you can think that you are talking to your bestie or your grandmother, anything and don’t focus on the people that are looking at you, no need to care about that.

If you ever have thought that ‘I want to be friends with those people’ , raise your hand *raising hand*. That is what I thought :). My advice is to just go and talk to them if the person just ignores you, he/she wasn’t worth it. You just have to go outside of your comfort zone sometimes, don’t stay there :). Remember if you don’t do it you never know what you missed and if you don’t ask it’s always a no, also remember that all the things that has happen in your life has made the person that you are now. Don’t be afraid to try new things and to be different.
//Just a little side note; if someone is saying to you that ‘wow you look beautiful today’ don’t say ‘haha no I’m not pretty’ , say thank you with a big smile!//
xoxo Louise

Leave a Reply

